International Selection Committee

The International Selection Committee is composed of Global Education specialists from from GENE’s network and core partners and collaborators, representing a diversity of sectors (ministries and agencies, academia, non-governamental organisations, local and regional authorities, youth and other emerging actors).

The Committee is in charge of the Phase 3 of the Selection Process.

The composition of the International Selection Committee 2019 is:

Mr. Mehdi Achour, Editor, Partnerships and Civil Society Department, French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs

Ms. Maria-Magdalena Budkus, Professional civil servant, Counsellor to the Minister, Ministry of National Education in Poland

Ms. Celina del Felice, Trainer and Researcher

Mr. Marcus Ehasoo, Chairman of the Estonian School Students Councils´ Union

Ms. Satu Elo, Counsellor of Education, Finnish National Agency for Education

Ms. Francesca Romana Minniti, Policy & Advocacy Coordinator, CONCORD

Mr. Martin Náprstek, Head of Partner Relations Department, Czech Development Agency

Ms. Erika Nobels, Pedagogical Support, Enabel – Belgian Development Agency

Ms. Yael Ohana, Founder and Director, Frankly Speaking – Training, Research & Development

Ms. Su Yeon Park, Development Education Specialist, Deputy Director of ODA Education Center, KOICA

Mr. Annti Rajala, Researcher in Global Education, University of Helsinki

Ms. Paulina Santos, Youth Expert in Education and Social Development

Mr. Nuno da Silva, Currator of The Emergence Network, Co-creator of RIPPLES

Mr. Alessio Surian, Associate Professor, University of Padova

Ms. Irma Šinkovec, Senior Adviser, Department for Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Assistance, Ministry of Foreing Affairs of the Republic of Slovenia

Ms. Anamarija Viček, State Secretary at the Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia

Ms. Laia Vinyes Marce, Project Officer, Platforma